Severe thunderstorm warning issued for northeastern Hancock, Seneca counties

The National Weather Service has issued a severe thunderstorm warning for northeastern Hancock County and all of Seneca and Sandusky counties until 5:15 p.m.

At 4:11 p.m., a line of severe thunderstorms with winds of up to 60 mph were moving east across the warned area.

Areas affected by the warning include Fostoria; Washington Township in Hancock County; Arcadia; Bettsville; Kansas, Ohio; New Riegel; Alvada; and Tiffin.



About the Author