Boys basketball: Elmwood’s Arnold second team all-NBC selection

Elmwood’s Aaron Arnold was a second-team selection as the Northern Buckeye Conference released its all-league boys basketball team.
Lake junior guard Connor Bowen was named the NBC player of the year. First-team picks also include Rossford’s Derek Mack; Eastwood’s Jack Schmeltz; Genoa’s Luke Rightnowar; Otsego’s Jalen Myers; and Lake’s Jared Rettig.
Arnold, a 6-5 forward, averages 12.2 points, 6.3 rebounds and 3.9 assists per game for the Royals.
Elmwood’s Trevor Solether and Fostoria’s Kaleb Bemis were honorable mention picks.

All-NBC Boys Basketball
First team
Connor Bowen, jr., Lake; Derek Mack, sr., Rossford; Jake Schmeltz, sr., Eastwood; Luke Rightnowar, jr., Genoa; Jalen Myers, sr., Otsego; Jared Rettig, jr., Lake.
Second team
Aaron Arnold, sr., Elmwood; Mack Miller, sr., Rossford; Grant Peters, sr., Eastwood; Schyler Scherff, soph., Otsego; Casey Gose, sr., Genoa; Brandon Neal, soph., Lake.
honorable mention
Steven Bradley, sr. Eastwood; Kaleb Bemis, jr., Fostoria; Brian Burks, sr., Rossford; Trevor Solether, sr., Elmwood; Cody Witt, sr., Lake; Erich Gruelich, sr., Woodmore.


About the Author