Boys Basketball: Crestview sweeps top NWC honors

BLUFFTON — League champion Convoy Crestview swept the top honors as the Northwest Conference released its all-conference boys basketball selections.
Crestview senior Damian Helm was chosen as the NWC Player of The Year. He averaged 15.2 points per game along with 4.5 rebounds and 2.9 assists for the Knights, while shooting 57 percent from the field and 91 percent from the free-throw line this year.
He was joined on the NWC first team by Columbus Grove’s Will Vorhees, Spencerville’s Ben Bowers, Delphos Jefferson’s Trey Smith and Lincolnview’s Kyle Williams.
Crestview’s Jeremy Best was voted as the NWC Coach of the Year.
Ada’s Brayden Sautter and Austin Dumbaugh made the all-NWC honorable mention list along with Bluffton’s Levi Kistler and Columbus Grove’s Jace Darbyshire.

All-NWC Boys Basketball
First Team
Damian Helm, sr., Convoy Crestview; Will Vorhees, sr., Columbus Grove; Ben Bowers, sr., Spencerville; Trey Smith, soph., Delphos Jefferson; Kyle Williams, sr., Lincolnview.
PLAYER OF THE YEAR — Damian Helm, Convoy Crestview.
COACH OF THE YEAR — Jeremy Best, Convoy Crestview.
Second Team
Zach Goecke, soph., Spencerville; Cam Etzler, sr., Convoy Crestview; Kyle Kauser, sr., Paulding; Ross Thompson, sr., Delphos Jefferson; Tyson Bolenbaugh, sr., Convoy Crestview.
Honorable Mention
Levi Kistler, jr., Bluffton; Guy Harder, sr., Paulding; Matt Shuey, sr., Allen East; Jace Darbyshire, jr., Columbus Grove; Justis Dowdy, jr., Lincolnview; Austin Dumbaugh, sr., Ada; Connor Lautzenheise, soph., Convoy Crestview; Dakota Prichard, fr., Spencerville; Mason Nourse, soph., Spencerville; Brayden Sautter, soph., Ada.


About the Author