Eagle Township officers named

Darl Deeds was elected chairman and David Bower as vice chairman of the Eagle Township trustees during an organizational meeting.
Dean von Stein was appointed safety officer, Marsha Bright will be chairwoman of the board of zoning appeals, Merritt Nessler will be chairman of the zoning commission, and Paul Brooks will be township zoning inspector. Rachel Rader is fiscal officer.
The trustees meet at 7 p.m. on the third Tuesday monthly, November through March; and at 8 p.m. April through October. Meetings are held in the township building, 9054 Hancock County 37.



About the Author