Weihrauch named trustee chairman

JENERA — David Weihrauch was elected chairman and Howard VonStein as vice chairman of Van Buren Township trustees at an organizational meeting.
Trustee John Wilson was appointed safety director. Lowell Rossman is fiscal officer.
Gordon Nessler was rehired as zoning inspector and Doug Coldren as township road superintendent.
The trustees meet in regular session at 8 p.m. on the second Monday monthly.
An agenda will be posted on the township house door, at the corner of Ohio 698 and Hancock County 28, 24 hours prior to a meeting.


About the Author