Mary and Gary Wilson have been inducted into the 4-H Hall of Fame. The Wilsons have supported the Hancock County 4-H program as longtime volunteers and advisers, and they have led fundraising efforts. (Provided photo)

Mary and Gary Wilson have been named as the 4-H Hall of Fame inductees for 2019.

Ohio State University Extension, Hancock County 4-H and the Hancock County Agricultural Society also recognized volunteers and presented awards recently.

Mary Wilson has been an active 4-H volunteer and supporter for 38 years. She has helped hundreds of youth through the Rock-N-Roll 4-H Club and in her role in the Hancock County Sheep Improvement Association. 4-H youth have benefited from her efforts raising funds that helped with the sheep pens and establishing the Sheep Improvement College Scholarship. Mary Wilson also helps run the lamb concession stand every year at the Hancock County Fair, and serves at the Ohio lamb stand during the Ohio State Fair.

Gary Wilson was an active member in the Jolly Jacksons 4-H Club. He became an agriculture teacher and then joined OSU Extension, first as the 4-H agent for Hancock County and then as the agricultural and natural resources agent. He has served 37 years as a 4-H club adviser. Gary Wilson has served as the 4-H Council president, on the Junior Fair committee and the Sheep Improvement Association, and supported many of the livestock commodity groups over the years. He and John Motter led a fundraising effort for the new Junior Fair Pavilion that will open in 2020.

The Outstanding 4-H Alumni Award was presented to Dawn Feller of Arlington and Brooke Anspach of Rawson.

Feller is an alumna of the Merry Maidens 4-H Club, Dairy Boosters and the Swinging Squares 4-H Club. She served as an adviser to the Swinging Squares and is a longtime employee of OSU Extension. An alumnus of the Gold Star 4-H Club, Anspach is currently serving as a club adviser. She volunteers with the public speaking and the special needs programming for the county.

The Buffalo Trading Co. received the Outstanding Service to 4-H Award. The business has supported the Hancock 4-H shooting sports program with range time and meeting facilities for the past several years.

4-H volunteers were also recognized for their years of service:

First year — Derek Boutwell, Abbi Brink, Deanna Brown, Jennifer Gioffredo, Avery Holland, Taylor Kloepfer, Katherine Kreuchauf, Sarah Peoples, Marcia Roy, Roger Roy, Christopher Sewell, Jennifer Sewell, April Smith, Brian Smith, Aaron Snyder and Samuel Stahl

Five years — Laura Campbell, Kirsten Ebright, Nicki Harrington, Dodi Newcomer, Jamie Siferd, Phyllis Williams and Mitch Wilson

10 years — Brooke Anspach, Tricia Boutwell, Steve Rider and Christine Schultz

15 years — Laura Breece

20 years — Beth Marshall, Teresa Siferd and Emily Spaeth

25 years — Bruce Depinet and Mitch Welty

30 years — Patrick Flinn and Terri Price

35 years — Linda Siferd

48 years — Joan Biery

52 years — Evelyn Graham

63 years — Imelda Ream