Patrick Henry’s Katie Wagner earned a spot on the first team as the Northwest Ohio Athletic League released its all-conference selections.

Wagner, a 5-foot-8 junior guard, was joined on the NWOAL first team by Montpelier’s Hannah Blake, Archbold’s Kierstyn Repp, Delta’s Morgan Mattimore and Evergreen’s Haili Mossing and Eden Eisel. Blake earned player of the year honors, while Evergreen’s John Langenderfer was named the coach of the year after leading the Vikings to an 8-0 conference record and a spot in the Division III regional final.

Patrick Henry senior Alyson Prigge earned second-team all-NWOAL honors for the second straight season. Junior guard Jessica Bostelman earned honorable mention recognition for the Patriots.


Kierstyn Repp, jr., Archbold; Morgan Mattimore, sr., Delta, Haili Mossing, sr., Evergreen; Eden Eisel, sr., Evergreen; Hannah Blake, sr., Montpelier; Katie Wagner, jr., Patrick Henry.

PLAYER OF THE YEAR — Hannah Blake, sr., Montpelier.
COACH OF THE YEAR — John Langenderfer, Evergreen.

Kamryn Hostetler, so., Archbold; Allye Minor, fr., Bryan; Alyssa Noe, jr., Evergreen; Alyson Prigge, sr., Patrick Henry; Kyleigh Ramlow, sr., Swanton; Anna Marshall, sr., Wauseon.

ARCHBOLD — Cassie Wyse, sr.; Alyssa Ziegler, jr. BRYAN — Kennedy Lamberson, fr.; McKenna Grube, fr. DELTA — Jessi Davis, sr.; Jenni Davis, fr; Maddie Mattimore, so.; Emily Clifton, jr. EVERGREEN — Rachael Noe, sr. LIBERTY CENTER — Sydni Altman, so.; Olivia Leatherman, so. MONTPELIER — Rebekah Carr, so.; McKenna Quaderer, jr. PATRICK HENRY — Jessica Bostelman, jr. SWANTON — Haley Nelson, so.; Cydney Christensen, so. WAUSEON — Karli Penrod, so.; Rylee Campbell, so.