SYLVANIA — Emma Harris finished in sixth place individually to lead Findlay High School’s girls golf team to third place in Wednesday’s Three Rivers Athletic Conference tournament at The Legacy Golf Club.
Harris fired an 83 on Tuesday. That performance, combined with her effort during the TRAC shootouts, gave her a spot on the all-TRAC girls golf first team.


Chloe Holliday finished 10th in the tournament medalist standings with an 86. She landed a spot on the all-TRAC second team. Jade Smith (98) and Carsyn Kouns (112) completed the scoring for Findlay. Both players made the all-TRAC honorable mention list.
Toledo St. Ursula ran away with Wednesday’s tournament with a 308-332 margin over Toledo Notre Dame. Findlay (379) was third followed by Oregon Clay (426) and Toledo Whitmer (447).
Lily Rinker of Toledo St. Ursula was the tournament medalist with a 71 and was named the TRAC Player of the Year.

1, Toledo St. Ursula 308. 2, Toledo Notre Dame 332. 3, Findlay 379. 4, Oregon Clay 426. 5, Toledo Whitmer 447. 6, Fremont Ross NTS.
1, Toledo St. Ursula 54. 2, Toledo Notre Dame 45. 3, Findlay 36. 4, Oregon Clay 27. 5, Toledo Whitmer 18. 6, Fremont Ross 9.
Lily Rinker, Pimnya Pipatjarasgit, Audrey Hales & Molly Bennett, Toledo St. Ursula; Mattie Kasper, Toledo Notre Dame; Emma Harris, Findlay.
Kathryn Roth & Grace Durfey, Toledo Notre Dame; Chloe Holliday, Findlay; Kelsey Sager & Paige Zolciak, Toledo St. Ursula; Natalie Quinlan, Oregon Clay.
Abby Lumbrezer & Danielle Brickner, Toledo Notre Dame; Jade Smith & Carsyn Kouns, Findlay; Taylor Cook, Toledo Whitmer; Maddie Huss, Oregon Clay.

Bluffton’s Belcher earns top honor
DELPHOS — Bluffton’s Aaron Belcher cemented his place as Northwest Conference Golfer of the Year by winning the NWC boys golf tournament Wednesday at the Delphos Country Club.
Belcher earned the honors based on points scored during the regular season matches. He shot a 73 Wednesday to best runner-up Ethan Harmon of Spencerville by nine strokes for medalist honors.
Collectively, the Pirates finished in fourth place with a 373, getting contributions from Drew Wilson (97), Cole Fruchey (99) and Braeden Edwards (104).
Spencerville ran away with the team title 341-353 over Lincolnview.
Columbus Grove was sixth (383) while Ada (469) was last out of nine teams.
Belcher also recorded the lowest front-nine (37) and back-nine scores of the day to land a spot on the first team all-NWC honors.
Columbus Grove’s Jacob Oglesbee fired a team-best 90 to garner a spot on the all-NWC first-team with Spencerville’s Ethan and Gavin Harmon, Allen East’s Grant Whitley, Delphos Jefferson’s Logan Gallmeier and Paulding’s Cade McGarvey.
Owen Macke added a 91 while Zach Roberts and Gabe Verhoff each shot a 101 to round out the scoring for Columbus Grove.
Competing for Ada were Brevin Sizemore (109), Austin Amburgey (115), Alex Morgan (118) and Jake Colwell (127).
Spencerville’s Mike Harmon was the Coach of the Year
1, Spencerville 341. 2, Lincolnview 353. 3, Paulding 362. 4, Bluffton 373. 5, Allen East 375. 6, Columbus Grove 383. 7, Convoy Crestview 384. 8, Delphos Jefferson 416. 9, Ada 469.
1, Spencerville 18. 2, Paulding 141/2. 3, Lincolnview 14. 4, Bluffton 131/2. 5, Allen East 81/2. 6, Convoy Crestview 8. 7, Columbus Grove 6. 8, Delphos Jefferson 51/2. 8, Ada 2.
Aaron Belcher, Bluffton; Ethan Harmon, Spencerville; Grant Whitley, Allen East; Gavin Harmon, Spencerville; Jacob Oglesbee, Columbus Grove; Logan Gallmeier, Delphos Jefferson; Cade McGarvey, Paulding.
Ryan Moody, Lincolnview; Reece Farmer, Lincolnview; Cole Heller, Paulding; Drake Mertz, Spencerville; Nick Phillips, Allen East; Zach Roberts, Columbus Grove.
Caden Hurles, Convoy Crestview; Fletcher Cook, Paulding; Braxton Scalf, Delphos Jefferson; Colton Lautzenheiser, Convoy Crestview; Cole Fruchey, Bluffton; Braeden Evans, Lincolnview; Braeden Edwards, Bluffton; Owen Macke, Columbus Grove; Kolson Egnor, Paulding; Jaden Youtsey, Lincolnview; Brett Schumm, Convoy Crestview; Alex Gallman, Spencerville.