A total of six area players on offense and six more on defense earned first-team honors as the Northern 10 Conference released its all-league football selections for the 2017 season.
Carey senior Brayden Wentling and Mohawk junior Keith Jenkins both earned first-team nods at quarterback.
Wentling was 79 of 155 passing for 1,153 yards with nine touchdowns and seven interceptions to lead the Blue Devils to a playoff berth.
Jenkins led Mohawk to a playoff spot after completing 105 of 217 passes for 1,494 yards, 20 touchdowns and six interceptions. He also added 631 yards rushing and six touchdowns.
Mohawk senior Parker Brown also earned first-team honors on offense as a running back. Brown, who was also named the N10’s Special Teams Player of the Year, rushed for 648 yards and 11 touchdowns. He added 348 receiving yards with three scores.
Upper Sandusky senior Connor Johnston and Mohawk juniors Chris Klopp and Kedryk Leeth were first-team picks on the offensive line.
Along the defensive line, Johnston, Carey junior Adam Hackworth, Mohawk junior Alec Bollinger and senior Nick Theis were first-team picks.
Hackworth recorded 50 tackles for the Blue Devils while Johnston had 77 tackles to pace the Rams. Theis and Bollinger netted 78 and 77 tackles respectively for the Warriors.
Leeth was a first-team selection at linebacker as were Carey junior Jordan Clauss and Upper Sandusky sophomore Nate McMillan. Clauss led all Carey players with 117 tackles. Leeth had 66 tackles while McMillan finished with 61 stops.
Brown had 98 tackles and intercepted four passes while forcing three fumbles to earn a first-team spot as a defensive back.
McMillan, Mohawk’s Zach Hayman and Carey’s Clauss, Jacob Boes and Cody Luzader were second team picks on offense.
Carey’s Grant Frederick and Logan Smiley, Mohawk’s Cole Zender and Hayman made the second-team list on defense.

All-Northern 10 Football
QUARTERBACK — Brayden Wentling, sr., Carey; Keith Jenkins, jr., Mohawk; Wyatt Smith, sr., Wynford. RUNNING BACK — Trevor Shawber, sr., Colonel Crawford; Brock Martin, sr., Seneca East; Zack Houck, sr., Wynford; Parker Brown, sr., Mohawk. OFFENSIVE LINE — Connor Johnston, sr., Upper Sandusky; Chris Klopp, jr., Mohawk; Kedryk Leeth, jr., Mohawk; Austin Stevens, sr., Colonel Crawford; Caleb Stone, sr., Wynford; Tyler Turek, jr., Seneca East.
DEFENSIVE LINE — Connor Johnston, sr., Upper Sandusky; Adam Hackworth, jr., Carey; Alec Bollinger, jr., Mohawk; Nick Theis, sr., Mohawk; Jacob Maley, jr., Colonel Crawford; Caleb Rausch, jr., Wynford.. LINEBACKER — Nate McMillan, soph., Upper Sandusky; Jordan Clauss, jr., Carey; Caleb Stone, sr., Wynford; Brock Martin, sr.; Kedryk Leeth, jr., Mohawk. DEFENSIVE BACK — Trevor Shawber, sr., Colonel Crawford; Parker Brown, sr., Mohawk. PUNTER — Bo Smith, sr., Seneca East, KICKER — Austin Ziegler, sr., Wynford; Tyler Turek, jr., Seneca East.
Offensive player of the year — Trevor Shawber, Colonel Crawford
Defensive player of the year — Nick Theis, Mohawk
Special teams player of the year — Parker Brown, Mohawk
Coach of the year — Gabe Helbert, Wynford.
QUARTERBACK — Chase Foos, soph., Seneca East. RUNNING BACK –Nate McMillan, soph., Upper Sandusky; Cody Luzader, sr., Carey; Harley Robinson, jr., Bucyrus. WIDE RECEIVER — Zach Hayman, jr., Mohawk; Kaleb Landin, sr., Colonel Crawford. OFFENSIVE LINE — Jacob Boes, jr., Carey; Jordan Clauss, jr., Carey; Jonah Studer, jr., Colonel Crawford; Dakota Brady, sr., Wynford; Brandon Best, sr., Seneca East; Cole Heinlen, sr., Wynford. PUNTER — Payton Phenicie, sr., Buckeye Central.
DEFENSIVE LINE — Grant Frederick, sr., Carey; Cole Zender, jr., Mohawk; Payton Chance, jr., Colonel Crawford; Clint Erwin, sr., Colonel Crawford; Gavin Leffler, soph., Wynford; Tyler Turek, jr., Seneca East; Blaine Swartzmiller, jr., Seneca East. LINEBACKER — Logan Smiley, sr., Carey; Cole Heinlen, sr., Wynford. DEFENSIVE BACK — Jordan Imbody, sr., Wynford; Owin Seevers, jr., Colonel Crawford; Robbie Miller, sr., Wynford; Kainon Ruffing, sr., Seneca East; Zach Hayman, jr., Mohawk.
BUCKEYE CENTRAL — Max Loy, sr.; Avery Baldosser, sr. BUCYRUS — Gram Dick, sr.; Andrew Pifer, soph. CAREY — Austin Hertel, jr.; Jordan Dasher, jr. COLONEL CRAWFORD –Hayden Bute, sr.; Spencer Mutchler, sr. MOHAWK — Ian Pursell, sr.; Collin Cordell, jr. SENECA EAST –Nate Love, sr.; Dylan Cornwell, sr. UPPER SANDUSKY — Mason Vent, soph.; Dylan Ham, sr. WYNFORD — Blake Sparks, jr.; Koe Griffin, jr.