Convoy Crestview junior Javin Etzler was named the Northwest Conference boys player of the year in voting conducted by the league’s coaches.
Etzler averaged 15.2 points, 7.0 rebounds and 2.3 assists per game for the champion Knights, who were 8-0 in league play. Convoy Crestview coach Jeremy Best was named the league’s coach of the year.


Columbus Grove freshman Blake Reynolds was a first-team all-NWC selection. Also making the first team were Lincolnview’s Chayten Overholt and Caden Ringwald, Crestview’s Derek Stout and Delphos Jefferson’s Alex Rode.
Bluffton senior Kaleb Jefferson was a second-team selection. Ada junior Connor Frazier, Columbus Grove freshman Tayt Birnesser and Bluffton sophomores Jared Piercefield and Mason Soper were honorable mention picks.

All-NWC Boys Basketball
First Team
Javin Etzler, jr, Convoy Crestview; Chayten Overhold, sr., Lincolnview; Derek Stout, sr., Convoy Crestview; Caden Ringwald, sr., Lincolnview; Alex Rode, sr., Delphos Jefferson; Blake Reynolds, fr., Columbus Grove.
Second Team
Wade Sheets, jr., Convoy Crestview; Drew Kline, jr., Convoy Crestview; Kaleb Jefferson, sr., Bluffton; Ethan Rhonehouse, sr., Paulding; Zane Miller, jr., Lincolnview; Fletcher Cook, jr., Paulding.
Honorable Mention
ADA — Connor Frazier, jr.. COLUMBUS GROVE — Tayt Birnesserm, fr. PAULDING — Marcus Miller, sr., Jaret Miller, jr. BLUFFTON — Jared Piercefield, soph.; Mason Soper, soph. DELPHOS JEFFERSON — Tyler Bratton, sr., Brenen Auer, sr., SPENCERVILLE — Ben Dues, sr. LINCOLNVIEW — Ethan Kemler, jr., Lincolnview