Four Hardin Northern players made the honorable mention list as the Northwest Central Conference released its all-league basketball selections.
The Polar Bears’ Hunter Jolliff and Owen Wetherill earned a spot on the boys honorable mention team. Maddie Grappy and Franki Bejarano were honorable mention for Hardin Northern’s girls team.
Lima Temple Christian’s Brody Bowman was the NWCC Boys Player of the Year while Bill Clem of Marion Elgin was voted as the coach of the year.
Ridgemont’s Priscilla Howard was the NWCC Girls Player of the Year. Marion Elgin’s Bob Douds was the coach of the year.

All-NWCC Boys Basketball
Brody Bowman, Lima Temple Christian; Quinn Sanders, Upper Scioto Valley; Tyler Nichols, Marion Elgin; Kameron Lee, Sidney Lehman; Logan Dray, Lima Perry; Peyton Hatzenbuehler, Marion Elgin.
PLAYER OF THE YEAR –Brody Bowman, Lima Temple Christian.
COACH OF THE YEAR — Bill Clem, Marion Elgin.
Tanner Hurley, Waynesfield-Gishen; Wyatt Daniels, Upper Scioto Valley; Jamal Whiteside, Lima Perry; Lane Willoby, Riverside; Noah Howell, Lima Temple Christian.
MARION ELGIN — Ethan Backensto, Colin Rife. HARDIN NORTHERN — Hunter Jolliff, Owen Wetherill. SIDNEY LEHMAN — Bryce Kennedy, Preston Rodgers. LIMA PERRY — Louis Hoersten, Chazz Jackson. RIDGEMONT — Jordan Streets, Lyndon Roof. RIVERSIDE –Kyle Knight, Trey Lane. LIMA TEMPLE CHRISTIAN — Dakota Clay, Dawson Draper. UPPER SCIOTO VALLEY — Brady Hipsher, Wayne Lowery. WAYNESFIELD-GOSHEN — Layton Campbell, Brock Waltman.
All-NWCC Girls Basketball
Priscilla Howard, Ridgemont; Bekah Muselinm Marion Elgin; Kaycee Carroll, Upper Scioto Valley; Grace Monnin, Sidney Lehman; Amy Hafer, Marion Elgin; Alanna O’Leary, Sidney Lehman.
PLAYER OF THE YEAR — Priscilla Howard, Ridgemont.
COACH OF THE YEAR — Bob Douds, Marion Elgin.
Aubrey Biederman, Waynesfield-Goshen; Josi Wolf, Marion Elgin; Meadow Cromer, Ridgemont; Shelby Giles, Riverside.
MARION ELGIN — Krosbi Clark, Tirah Nelson. HARDIN NORTHERN –Maddie Grappy, Franki Bejarano. SIDNEY LEHMAN — Carly Edwards, Brogan McIver. LIMA PERRY –Lily Floyd, Tia Barfield. RIVERSIDE — Kalin Kreglow, Courtnie Smith. RIDGEMONT — Faith Jenkins, Shaylee McGrath. UPPER SCIOTO VALLEY –Haley Hunsicker, Miranda Holbrook. WAYNESFIELD-GOSHEN — Lynsey Lowe, Cassidy Craig.