A trio of area players earned first-team honors as the Northern 10 Conference released its all-conference girls basketball selections for the 2017-18 season.
Upper Sandusky’s Abigail Fogle and Megan Hensel netted first-team honors along with Carey’s Sydney Kin.
Fogle, a 5-foot-4 senior guard, who averaged 20.5 points a game and scored over 1,700 career points, knocked down 329 3-pointers during her career, the third most in Ohio girls prep basketball history.
She’ll continue her basketball career at Ohio Northern University after leading the Rams to a 17-7 record.
Hensel was among the league leaders in scoring (14.0), assists (4.6) and steals (2.6) for the Rams.
Kin averaged a double-double for Carey as she netted 18.1 points with 11.6 rebounds per contest.
Carey’s Destiny DeFeo and Sydney Ferguson were second-team picks. Carey’s Bry Curlis, Mohawk’s Aubrey Margraf and Upper Sandusky’s Alexis Fogle made the N10’s honorable mention list.
Buckeye Central swept the top awards as Jenna Karl was voted as the N10 Player of the Year while Greg Moore netted coach of the year honors.
Other first-team selections included Bucyrus’ Shaina Orewiler, Buckeye Central’s Courtney Pifher and Seneca East’s Marina Adachi.
Jenna Karl, sr., Buckeye Central; Sydney Kin, sr., Carey; Abigail Fogle, sr., Upper Sandusky; Megan Hensel, sr., Upper Sandusky; Shaina Orewiler, sr., Bucyrus’ Courtney Pifher, jr., Buckeye Central; Marina Adachi, Seneca East.
PLAYER OF THE YEAR — Jenna Karl, Buckeye Central.
COACH OF THE YEAR — Greg Moore, Buckeye Central.
Destiny DeFeo, sr., Carey; Sydney Ferguson, sr., Carey; Bonnie Bivens, sr., Seneca East’ Olivia Grove, jr., Wynford; Lexi Evak, soph., Buckeye Central; Ally Johnson, soph., Ridgedale; Jessica Bowerman, fr., Seneca East.
Taylor Ratliff, fr., Buckeye Central; Isidora Burling, fr., Bucyrus; Bry Curlis, sr., Carey; Danielle Horsely, jr.; Aubrey Margraf, jr., Mohawk; Madison Staton, soph., RIdgedale; Aubrey Saylors, sr., Seneca East; Alexis Fogle, jr., Upper Sandusky; Rylee Alspach, soph., Wynford.