FREMONT — Lakota’s Kyleigh Dull shot a 77 to earn medalist honors and lead the Raiders to a second-straight Sandusky Bay Conference River Division boys golf tournament title Thursday at the Fremont Country Club.

Dull, sophomore, defeated all the boys again to earn her second straight medalist honors, one stroke off her freshman score of 76.

She and teammate Colt Dible (84) were first-team all-SBC River selections.

Lakota finished 11 strokes ahead of runner-up Fremont St. Joseph (351). Old Fort was third (366) and New Riegel was sixth (393).

Lakota’s Ethan Longoria (88), Marshall Minich (91) and Connor Hill were each second team picks.

Old Fort’s Jack DeRan (89) Kaleb Wilkinson (91) also received second-team nods.

Dominic Mangiola paced Tiffin Calvert with an 82 and landed on the first team. His teammate Jacob Kin (91) was a second-team pick.


1, Lakota (Kyleigh Dull 77, Colt Dible 84, Ethan Longoria 88, Connor Hill & Marshall Minich 91) 340. 2, Fremont St. Joseph 351. 3, Old Fort (Jack DeRan 89, Kaleb Wilkinson 91, Colin Nutter 92, Carson Steyer & Andrew Combs 94) 366. 4, Tiffin Calvert (Dominic Mangiola 82, Jacob Kin 91, Brayden Thomas 92, Maddy Brown 101) 366. 5, Danbury 370. 6, New Riegel (Jacob Theis 84, Dalton Reinhart 100, Brandon Seifert 101, Sam Whipple 108) 393. 7, Gibsonburg 395. 8, Sandusky St. Mary’s 399.


FIRST TEAM — Kyleigh Dull, Lakota; Colt Dible, Lakota; Jacob Theis, New Riegel; Garrett Michael, Fremont St. Joseph; Ashton Groff, Sandusky St. Mary’s; Dominic Mangiola, Tiffin Calvert.

SECOND TEAM — Grayson Clark, Danbury; Mitchel Delventhal, Gibsonburg; Connor Hill, Lakota; Ethan Longoria, Lakota; Marshall Minich, Lakota; Kaleb Wilkinson, Old Fort; Jack DeRan, Old Fort; Lance Emrich, Fremont St. Joseph; Caden Spader, Fremont St. Joseph; Jacob Kin, Tiffin Calvert.

Spencerville boys win NWC

DEFIANCE — Spencerville golfers turned in two of the best rounds of the tournament on Thursday when the Bearcats ran away with the Northwest Conference boys golf championship.

Spencerville’s Ethan Harmon was the NWC medalist, shooting a 74 on the Auglaize Country Club Course. Gavin Harmon tied for second with a 78, Alex Gallman carded an 81 and Drake Mertz an 82 to complete Spencerville’s 315 team total. Paulding was a distant second at 343.

Bluffton was fourth (353) among the nine NWC schools, Columbus Grove (357) was sixth and Ada (409) placed ninth. Blufton (12) remained fourth when regular-season and tournament placings were factored in. Columbus Grove, though, moved up one spot in the overall standings to finish fifth (9) and Ada (3) tied or eighth.

Kenny Lovett led Bluffton with an 83, one stroke better than teammate Cole Koenig’s 84. Jacob Oglesbee fired an 86 and Owen Macke an 87 for Columbus Grove. Ethan Hull’s 91 was Ada’s top score.

Grove’s Oglesbee ended up earning first-team all-NWC honors. Koenig was a second-team all-league player for Bluffton.


TEAM STANDINGS — 1, Spencerville 315. 2, Paulding 343. 3, Lincolnview 344. 4, Bluffton (Kenny Lovett 83, Cole Koenig 84, Drew Wilson 90, Jare Piercefield 96) 353. 5, Delphos Jefferson 356. 6, Columbus Grove (Owen Macke 87, Jacob Oglesbee 86, Zac Roberts 92, Gabe Verhoff 92) 357. 7. Allen East 373. x-8. Convoy Crestview 409. 9. Ada (Ethan Hull 91, Brevin Sizemore 97, Austin Amburgey 106, Rob Allison 115) 409.

x-fifth-man scorecard playoff.

FINAL LEAGUE STANDINGS — 1, Spencerville 18 points. 2, (tie) Paulding and Lincolnview 15. 4, Bluffton 12. 5, Columbus Grove 9. 6, Delphos Jefferson 8. 7, Allen East 7. 8. (tie) Ada and Convoy Crestview 3.

2018 ALL-NWC teams

FIRST TEAM — Gavin Harmon, Spencerville; Ethan Harmon, Spencerville; Logan Gallmaier, Delphos Jefferson; Ryan Moody, Lincolnview; Reece Farmer, Lincolnview; Jacob Oglesbee, Columbus Grove; Braxton Scalf, Delphos Jefferson.

PLAYER OF THE YEAR: Gavin Harmon, Spencerville.

COACH OF THE YEAR: Mike Harmon, Spencerville.

SECOND TEAM — Alex Gallman, Spencerville; Carter Frey, Allen East; Cole Koenig, Bluffton; Kolson Egnor, Paulding; Fletcher Cook, Paulding; Drake Mertz, Spencerville.

HONORABLE MENTION — Drew Wilson, Bluffton; Kenny Lovett, Bluffton; Hunter Kauser, Paulding; Colton Lautzenheiser, Convoy Crestview; Braden Evans, Lincolnview; Jaden Youtsey, Lincolnview.

O-G fourth at WBL

DEFIANCE — Ottawa-Glandorf’s boys golf team had its best finish at the Western Buckeye League tournament since 2011 by taking fourth place Thursday at Eagle Rock Golf Course in Defiance.

The Titans shot a 356, two shots behind third-place Defiance, to match a fourth-place showing in 2011.

St. Marys Memorial topped Lima Shawnee 343-347 to take home the team hardware.

St. Marys Memorial’s Austin Boley and Lima Bath’s Britton Hall each shot a 79 to share co-medalist honors.

O-G’s Austin Radcliff finished in the top 10 for the second straight year and led the Titans with an 85. Teammate Carter Schimmoeller was close behind at 88.

Also scoring for O-G were Alex Ellerbrock and Collin Hempfling with a 91 and a 92, respectively.


1, St. Marys Memorial 343. 2, Lima Shawnee 347. 3, Defiance 354. 4, Ottawa-Glandorf 356 (Austin Radcliff 85, Carter Schimmoeller 88, Alex Ellerbrock 91, Collin Hempfling 92). 5, Wapakoneta 363. 6, Kenton 366. 7, Van Wert 378. 8, Elida 380. 9, Celina 392. 10, Lima Bath 396.