The University of Findlay football team had eight players earn first team honors as the Great Midwest Athletic Conference released its season awards on Friday.

Of the five defensive selections, the Oilers placed someone at all three spots.

Senior Cyle Skidmore and sophomore Kyle Gibson were first-teamers on the defensive line.

The duo helped boast Findlay’s league best rushing defense at 118.3 yards per game. Gibson finished second in the league with 16 tackles for loss. They each recorded 71/2 sacks to tie for second in the GMAC.

Skidmore also forced a league-high four fumbles.

Junior linebacker Isaac Miles, senior linebacker Justice Jenkins and senior defensive back Chiebuka Chukwuneke were also first-team picks.

Jenkins was second on UF with 61 tackles, made 31/2 stops for loss, one interception and one forced fumble.

Miles and Chukwuneke each totaled 56 tackles on the season. Miles, a first-teamer last year, had 31/2 stops for loss. Chukwuneke broke up six passes with one interception.

Junior offensive linemen Logan Bailey (left tackle) and Neal Davis (center) each got first-team nods after helping the Oilers again lead the league in rushing (267.1 ypg).

UF quarterbacks were only sacked seven times all season.

They also helped pave the way for first-team sophomore Brian Benson to lead the GMAC in rushing at 963 yards in just nine games of action. He also scored a league-best 16 rushing touchdowns.

Second-team offense selections included junior Luke Stuffel (TE), senior Christian Olmstead (OL) and junior Andrew Dickinson (OL).

Senior linebacker Tyler Long (Tiffin Calvert) was the only second-team defensive pick.

Senior punter Patrick Rusher was a second team pick for the second straight year.

Honorable mention picks include: senior Adam Berkte (QB), senior Jason Moore (WR), junior Andrew Ogletree (WR), junior Grant Loveridge (K, Riverdale), junior Grant Kinsinger (DL, Liberty-Benton) and senior Michael Campbell (DB/RB).