FOSTORIA — Carson Foltz won a playoff to capture the boys 14-15 age division of the Findlay Area Golf Association tournament held at Fostoria’s Loudon Meadows Golf Course on Friday.

Foltz edged Henry Rill after both carded rounds of 82. Justy VonLehmden fired an 84 in a tight race for the boys 14-15 title.

Seth Lasiter posted the best round of the day, a 78, to win the boys 16-18 division in another hotly contested battle. Hunter Baker (81) was second and Quentin Weddell (82) third.

CJ Beeman’s 87 earned him the victory in the boys 12-13 competition, and Gavin Troiano topped the 10-11 group with a 46.

The girls 14-18 title also went to the wire with Jordan Bucher’s 82 one stroke better than the 83 of Taylor Adams. Kiley Cline (86) was a close third. Jenna Brown took the girls 10-13 division with a score of 58.

FAGA will wrap up its 2019 season on Monday with its annual tournament championship at the Findlay Country Club.

Findlay Area Golf Association


BOYS 16-18: 1, Seth Lasiter, 78; 2, Hunter Baker, 81; 3, Quentin Weddell, 82.

BOYS 14-15: x-1, Carson Foltz, 82; 2, Henry Rill, 82; 3, Justy VonLehmden, 84.

BOYS 12-13: 1, CJ Beeman, 87; 2, AJ Iliff, 98; 3, Noah Miles, 101.

BOYS 10-11: 1, Gavin Troiano, 46; x-2, Jackson Hochstettler, 53; 3, Blake Hartman, 53.

GIRLS 14-18: 1, Jordan Bucher, 82; 2, Taylor Adams, 83; 3, Kiley Cline, 86.

GIRLS 10-13: 1, Jenna Brown, 58.


FCC Invitational

FAGA Tee Times


12:10 P.M. — Weston Heitkamp, Henry Rill, Ethan Lammers, Mason Greenawalt.

12:20 P.M. — Matt Pinski, Jack Metz, Nick Feighner.

12:30 P.M. — Justy VonLehmden, Zach Harris, Carson Foltz.

12:40 P.M. — Jordan Bucher, Claire Recker, Kiley Cline.

12:50 P.M. — Marissa Cline, Taylor Adams.

1:00 P.M. — Max Greenawalt, Kole Phillips, Hunter Baker.

1:10 P.M. — Justin Overmyer, Brice McDaniel, Seth Lasiter.

1:20 P.M. — Patrick Streacker, Andrew Kuenzli, Noah Brand.

1:30 P.M. — AJ Overmyer, Sam Crawford, Justin Hartman.


12:00 P.M. — AJ Iliff, Ben Mayle, Miles Bowman.

12:10 P.M. — Conner Stearns, Owen Metz, JJ Mihalik.

12:20 P.M. — Reid Patterson, CJ Beeman, Braylon Lewis.

12:30 P.M. — Sam Swisher, Ryan Clarke, Ryan Montgomery, Isaac Dyer.

12:40 P.M. — Xander Lewis, Parker Fiore, MJ Greenawalt, Jackson Hochstettle.r

12:50 P.M. — Britton Elliott, Dylan Kimmel, Gavin Wells, Ben Heitkamp.

1:00 P.M. — Reece Stillings, Paxton Lewis, Reagan Wenzinger.

1:10 P.M. — Lawson Bain, Blake Hartman, Payson Dotson.

1:20 P.M. — Jenna Brown, Abanna Dotson, Ava Metz.

Findlay Skeet Club

Joe Horstman and Roger Fell tied for the club championship of the Findlay Skeet Club for the 2018-2019 season.

Horstman won individiual titles in the Turkey Shoot and Polar Bear Shoot competitions, while Rod Hartzell doubled up in the International Shoot and the 20-Gauge Championship.

Scott Paul and Tim Griffith tied for the 410 Championship, and Jeff and Duncan McMath took the Father/Son Shoot.