Lyle Harvitt was elected chairman and David Bower was named vice chairman of the Eagle Township trustees at a recent meeting.

Dean von Stein will serve as safety officer, David Beach will chair the board of zoning appeals, Alishia Beagle will chair the zoning commission and Paul Brooks will serve as township zoning inspector.

Township trustee meetings will be held on the third Tuesday of each month at 7:30 p.m. in the township building, 9054 Hancock County Road 37. The first meeting of the year will be held on Tuesday, Jan. 15.