JENERA — John Wilson was elected chairman, and David Weihrauch was named vice chairman during a recent meeting of the Van Buren Township trustees.

Aaron Smith was named safety director, and Lowell Rossman is the fiscal officer. Gordon Nessler was rehired as zoning inspector and Doug Coldren was rehired as road superintendent.

The trustees will hold regular meetings on the second Monday of each month from February to December in the . The first regular meeting of the year will be at 7:30 p.m. Thursday in the township hall.