Jeff Hunker has been elected chairman of the Liberty Township trustees for 2019.

Gregg Moorhead was named vice chairman and safety chairman. Trustee Shawn Beucler was named road chairman. The fiscal officer is Melissa Ellerbrock. Jeff Schimmoeller was reappointed as the zoning inspector.

The trustees will meet on the second Wednesday of each month in the township house, beginning at 7 p.m. The township zoning commission will meet on the first Tuesday of each month at 7 p.m.

The meetings are open to the public.